SPMS Awards

Jim Marcus Appreciation Award

1. The purpose of this award is to express special thanks to individuals or groups who have made significant contributions to Southern Pacific Masters Swimming.

2. The criteria for the award are as follows:

a. The individual or member of a group has maintained current Southern Pacific Masters Swimming registration for the last five years.

b. The individual or group shall have made significant contribution or effort toward the conduct, leadership, or support of Southern Pacific Masters Swimming.

3. Nominations and Selection

a. There may be multiple awards given.

b. Nominations may be made by any registered SPMS member using the SPMS Nomination Form and listing the criteria above and submitted to the Awards Chair by the published deadline.

c. Selection will be made by SPMS Committee at the first meeting following the nomination deadline.

d. The award(s) shall be announced at the SPMS Short Course Meters Championships and presented at the Southern Pacific Masters Swimming Annual Meeting.

Past Recipients

2023 Robin Smith
2022 Jessica Seaton and Liz Carlin
2021 Alina deArmas
2019 Becky Cleavenger and Arlette Godges
2018 Mary Hull
2017 Ken Brisbin and Dan Wegner
2016 Christine Maki
2015 Mike Miranda
2014 Robin Smith and Bob Eberwine
2013 Dan Wegner
2012 Michael Heather
2011 Errol Graham
2010 Christie Ciraulo
2009 Julie Heather
2008 Mark Moore
2003 Lucy Johnson
2002 Gary McDowell
2001 Jessica Seaton
2000 Michael Collins
1999 Bonnie Adair
1998 John Kocker
1997 Malchia Olshan
1996 Gary Reese
1995 Gerry Rodrigues
1994 Jill Lapp
1993 Diane Graner-Galles
1992 Rick Goeden
1991 Bill Early
1990 Chuck Hay
1989 Reg Richardson
1988 Barbara Dunbar
1987 Clay Evans
1986 Pamela Whittington
1985 Steve Schofield
1984 Judy Meyer