Announcements

Mar 21 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call

Apr 18 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call

May 16 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call

Jun 20 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call

News

January/February 2019 SPMS Newsletter

We are now taking Meet bids for 2019.  Please complete the application (link below) and email to ViceChair@SPMasterSwim.org
Meet Hosts

SPMS Records are now available
Please click on the following link to read the files of SPMS record swims in order of age group.
Records for each event are listed by event, swimmer name, swimmers age, year swum, swimmer’s club, and the time in which the event was swum.
Top Ten Records

What We're All About

Masters swimming is an organized program of swimming for adults.  Masters swimming exists to promote health and fitness to its members who participate in a variety of ways ranging from lap swimming to international competition.  Everyone has his or her own reason for joining Masters — health, fitness, camaraderie, fun, the thrill of competition, travel and coaching.  Anyone 18 years of age or older can join.  United States Masters Swimming, Inc.  (USMS) provides the national administrative structure for Masters swimming, and it supports the local Masters programs.  USMS was founded in 1970 and has 60,000 members with 1,000 local swim clubs located throughout the country.  USMS holds national championships each year for short course yards in the spring and long course meters in the summer.

Southern Pacific Masters Swimming (also known as Southern Pacific Masters Association) is part of the Southwest Zone of United States Masters Swimming.

On the local level, Masters swimming is governed by Local Masters Swimming Committees (LMSC).  The LMSCs in turn are composed of smaller groups: clubs, teams and un-affiliated swimmers.  This is the web site for the Southern Pacific Masters Swimming (SPMS); the local association that encompasses Southern California and parts of Nevada.  SPMS has more than 5,000 members.

For fitness and triathlete swimmers, being part of a Masters Swimming program provides a coached workout for help with swimming technique, and a pool full of teammates to encourage each other to continue with the swimming regimen.  USMS also offers a Fitness Series throughout the year which includes a 30-minute, 2K, and 1 mile swim.  Visit https://www.usms.org/events/fitness-events/fitness-series.  Go the Distance is a self-directed program which encourages swimmers to track their own fitness and progress. More information may be found at https://www.usms.org/gothedistance. For swimmers who are interested in comparing themselves to other swimmers, USMS sponsors three ePostal National Championship Events that include a One Hour Swim, a 5k/10K Swim and a 3,000/6,000 Event. More information is located at https://www.usms.org/nationalchampionshipsWhat Masters Swimming is all about.

Upcoming Events

Jan 01 - Tue

USMS 1-Hour ePostal National Championship
Ends Thu, 02/28/2019

Feb 15 - Today

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 16 - Sat

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 17 - Sun

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 18 - Mon

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 19 - Tue

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 20 - Wed

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 21 - Thu

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 22 - Fri

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 23 - Sat

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 24 - Sun

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 25 - Mon

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 26 - Tue

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 27 - Wed

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Feb 28 - Thu

USMS Winter Fitness Challenge 30 Minute Swim

Mar 03 - Sun

Caltech Pentathlon

Mar 17 - Sun

CVMM Matt Biondi SCY Masters Classic Swim Meet

Mar 21 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Apr 07 - Sun

UCLA Short Course Yards Swim Meet

Apr 18 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Apr 25 - Thu

USMS National Short Course Yards Championships

Apr 26 - Fri

USMS National Short Course Yards Championships

Apr 27 - Sat

USMS National Short Course Yards Championships

Apr 28 - Sun

USMS National Short Course Yards Championships

May 15 - Wed

USMS 5K/10K ePostal National Championship
Ends Sun, 09/15/2019

May 16 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

May 17 - Fri

Regional Championships

May 18 - Sat

Regional Championships

May 19 - Sun

Regional Championships

Jun 02 - Sun

Mission Viejo Nadadores Long Course Meters Swim Meet

Jun 09 - Sun

Long Course in Vegas Baby! (UNLV)

Jun 20 - Thu

2019 Dolfin Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Jun 21 - Fri

2019 Dolfin Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions

Jun 22 - Sat

2019 Dolfin Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions

50th Annual Seal Beach Rough Water Swim

Jun 23 - Sun

2019 Dolfin Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions

UCLA Masters Long Course Meters Swim Meet

Jun 28 - Fri

Santa Barbara Long Course Meters Swim Meet

Jun 29 - Sat

Santa Barbara Long Course Meters Swim Meet

Semana Nautica One Mile Open Water Swim (tentative)

Jun 30 - Sun

Semana Nautica Three Mile Open Water Swim (tentative)

Jul 07 - Sun

The Patrick Moore Memorial Relay Swim Meet

Jul 13 - Sat

Newport Beach Pier to Pier Two Mile Open Water Swim (tentative)

Jul 15 - Mon

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 16 - Tue

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 17 - Wed

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 18 - Thu

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 19 - Fri

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 20 - Sat

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 21 - Sun

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 22 - Mon

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 23 - Tue

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 24 - Wed

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 25 - Thu

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 26 - Fri

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 27 - Sat

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 28 - Sun

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 29 - Mon

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 30 - Tue

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Jul 31 - Wed

USMS Summer Fitness Challenge 2K Swim

Aug 03 - Sat

Corona Del Mar Don Burns One Mile Open Water Swim (tentative)

Aug 07 - Wed

2019 USMS Summer Nationals

Aug 08 - Thu

2019 USMS Summer Nationals

Aug 09 - Fri

2019 USMS Summer Nationals

Aug 10 - Sat

2019 USMS Summer Nationals

Aug 11 - Sun

2019 USMS Summer Nationals

Aug 15 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Sep 15 - Sun

USMS 3000/6000-Yard ePostal National Championship
Ends Fri, 11/15/2019

Sep 19 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Sep 22 - Sun

2019 Mission Mile and Southwest Zone Open Water Championship

Oct 06 - Sun

Mission Viejo Nadadores Short Course Meters Swim Meet

Oct 12 - Sat

USMS Clinic Course for Coaches

USMS Levels 1&2 Coach Certification 8:00A-3:00P

USMS Level 3 Coach Certification 8:30A-3:00P

Oct 13 - Sun

USMS Clinic Course for Coaches

USMS Stroke Development Clinic 8:00A-12:00P

Adult Learn-to-Swim Instructor Certification Course 9:00A-4:30P

Oct 17 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Oct 27 - Sun

UCLA SCM Meet

Nov 15 - Fri

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 16 - Sat

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 17 - Sun

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 18 - Mon

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 19 - Tue

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 20 - Wed

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 21 - Thu

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 22 - Fri

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 23 - Sat

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 24 - Sun

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 25 - Mon

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 26 - Tue

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 27 - Wed

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 28 - Thu

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Turkey Brine Pier Swim (tentative)

Nov 29 - Fri

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Nov 30 - Sat

USMS Fall Fitness Challenge 1-Mile Swim

Dec 06 - Fri

2019 SPMS Short Course Meters Championships

Dec 07 - Sat

2019 SPMS Short Course Meters Championships

Dec 08 - Sun

2019 SPMS Short Course Meters Championships

USMS Sponsors

©2019 Southern Pacific Masters Swimming
Website Design and Database Powered by Club Assistant