Announcements

Silver Peak Performance SCY Meet February 19 & 20th Entries are open
Silver Peak Performance will be hosting a SCY meet on February 19 & 20th at Glendale High School in Glendale. Entry information click here. Check out all the upcoming swim meets on the Upcoming Swim Meet Schedule.

SPMS Grant Applications are now available
SPMS members and/or clubs have the opportunity to apply for up to $1,500 once per year for grants to assist with hosting a swim meet, operating Adult Learn To Swim (ALTS), assisting with membership fees, attending swim meets, or other needs.
Click here to apply: SPMS Grant Application

Jan/Feb 2022 SPMS Newsletter

Swim Meet Hosting Bids
We are now taking bids for 2021 and 2022 swim meets.  Please complete the application (link below) and email to ViceChair@SPMasterSwim.org
Meet Hosts

What We're All About

Masters swimming is an organized program of swimming for adults. Masters swimming exists to promote health and fitness to its members who participate in a variety of ways ranging from lap swimming to international competition. Everyone has his or her own reason for joining Masters — health, fitness, camaraderie, fun, the thrill of competition, travel and coaching. Anyone 18 years of age or older can join. United States Masters Swimming, Inc.  (USMS) provides the national administrative structure for Masters swimming, and it supports the local Masters programs. USMS was founded in 1970 and has 60,000 members with 1,000 local swim clubs located throughout the country. USMS holds national championships each year for short course yards in the spring and long course meters in the summer.

Southern Pacific Masters Swimming (also known as Southern Pacific Masters Association) is part of the Southwest Zone of United States Masters Swimming.

On the local level, Masters swimming is governed by Local Masters Swimming Committees (LMSC). The LMSCs in turn are composed of smaller groups: clubs, teams and un-affiliated swimmers. This is the web site for the Southern Pacific Masters Swimming (SPMS); the local association that encompasses Southern California and parts of Nevada. SPMS has more than 5,000 members.

For fitness and triathlete swimmers, being part of a Masters Swimming program provides a coached workout for help with swimming technique, and a pool full of teammates to encourage each other to continue with the swimming regimen. USMS also offers a Fitness Series throughout the year which includes a 30-minute, 2K, and 1 mile swim. Visit https://www.usms.org/events/fitness-events/fitness-series. Go the Distance is a self-directed program which encourages swimmers to track their own fitness and progress. More information may be found at https://www.usms.org/gothedistance. For swimmers who are interested in comparing themselves to other swimmers, USMS sponsors three ePostal National Championship Events that include a One Hour Swim, a 5k/10K Swim and a 3,000/6,000 Event. More information is located at https://www.usms.org/nationalchampionshipsWhat Masters Swimming is all about.

Upcoming Events

Jan 30 - Sun

2022 Golden Road Aquatics SCY Pentathlon Meet

Feb 05 - Sat

USMS Level 2 Masters coach Certification 11:30A-3:00P

USMS Clinic Course for Coaches - Classroom 3:15P-5:30P

Feb 06 - Sun

USMS Clinic Course for Coaches - Pool 7:30A-12:00P

USMS Stroke Development Clinic for swimmers 7:30A-12:30P

Feb 17 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Feb 19 - Sat

2022 SilverPeak Performance Stroke Specialist SCY Meet

Feb 20 - Sun

2022 SilverPeak Performance Stroke Specialist SCY Meet

Mar 06 - Sun

2022 Mission Viejo Masters March SCY Meet

Mar 08 - Tue

LMSC Volunteer Development 5:00P

Mar 17 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Mar 20 - Sun

CVMM Matt Biondi SCY Masters Classic Swim Meet

Mar 31 - Thu

2022 MVN Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions

Apr 01 - Fri

2022 MVN Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions

Apr 02 - Sat

2022 MVN Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions

Apr 03 - Sun

2022 MVN Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions

Apr 07 - Thu

IGLA 2022 Championships

Apr 08 - Fri

IGLA 2022 Championships

Apr 09 - Sat

IGLA 2022 Championships

Apr 10 - Sun

IGLA 2022 Championships

Apr 21 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

May 15 - Sun

OC Riptide Masters SCY Meet

May 19 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

May 22 - Sun

2022 Mission Viejo Masters May LCM Meet

Jun 16 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Jul 10 - Sun

The Patrick Moore Memorial Relay Swim Meet

Jul 21 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Aug 13 - Sat

2022 SPMS and SW Zone Summer Championships

Aug 14 - Sun

2022 SPMS and SW Zone Summer Championships

Aug 15 - Mon

2022 SPMS and SW Zone Summer Championships

Aug 18 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Sep 15 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Sep 25 - Sun

2022 Mission Mile dual sanction event

Oct 02 - Sun

2022 Mission Viejo Masters Oct SCM Meet

Oct 20 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Nov 17 - Thu

SPMS Committee Conference Call 7:30P

Dec 02 - Fri

2022 SPMS Short Course Meters Championships

Dec 03 - Sat

2022 SPMS Short Course Meters Championships

Dec 04 - Sun

2022 SPMS Short Course Meters Championships

USMS Sponsors