SPMS Awards

Steve Schofield Distinguished Service Award

1. The purpose of this award is to recognize outstanding long term service to Southern Pacific Masters Swimming.

2. The criteria for the award are as follows:

a. Has maintained current Southern Pacific Masters Swimming registration for the last ten years.

b. Has consistently demonstrated outstanding service to Masters Swimming, such as support and leadership, recruitment of members, program development, and promotion of Masters Swimming at the club, local and national level.

3. Nominations and Selection

a. There may be multiple awards given.

b. Nominations can be made by any SPMS swimmer or SPMS club in the form of a written statement based on the criteria above and submitted to the Chair by the published deadline.

c. Selection will be made by SPMS Committee at the first meeting following the nomination deadline.

d. The award(s) shall be announced at the SPMS Short Course Meters Championships and presented at the Southern Pacific Masters Swimming Annual Meeting.

Past Recipients

2014   Mike Heather
2013   Errol Graham
2011   Mark Moore
2010   Trisha Commons
2009   Jeff Moxie
2008   Mary Hull